Header Ads Widget

Responsive Advertisement



Bird Flu Spreading Its wings: Reached 12 States of India

Till now Bird flu has been confirmed in Twelve States (Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Maharashtra, Chhattisgarh, Himachal Pradesh, Gujarat, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Delhi, Rajasthan, Jammu and Kashmir, and Punjab)

Ministry of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying said “Till 24th January, 2021 outbreaks of Avian Influenza (bird flu) have been confirmed in 9 States (Kerala, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Chhattisgarh, Uttarakhand, Gujarat, Uttar Pradesh, and Punjab) for poultry birds,”.

Bird flu has been confirmed in 12 states till now for- for crow, migratory or wild birds.

“However, crow/pigeon samples submitted from Rudraprayag, Lansdowne Forest Range and Paudi Forest Range of Uttarakhand; pigeon samples from Sriganganagar district of Rajasthan; crow and peacock samples from Fatehpur district of Uttar Pradesh have been found negative for Avian Influenza,” the statement said.

Related Article:

1- Another pandemic knocking the door: Bird Flu outbreak reached four states

2-Bird Flu confirmed in Delhi: NDMC, Delhi's East and South municipal corporations ban sale of chicken

Post a Comment